Not Poor Enough


When I am safe
I am the sleeping neighbour of need
So I am the one in need

When I am rich
I have everything to lose
Therefore I am poor

When I am poor
I have nothing to lose
So I am truly rich.

When I meet crisis
Crisis insists
I awake

When my crisis meets your crisis
May I be rich enough
To know my own need
To make you truly rich

“Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven”
Jesus Christ

“I started out with nothin and I still got most of it left”
Seasick Steve 

3 thoughts on “Not Poor Enough

What do you think?

